Chez Cuckoo Stories

Many of the comic strips form short or longer stories.

Here is a list of the stories you find here on at the moment, in chronological order. Each link takes you to the first strip in that story.

2007: A visit by Osama
Mounir’s father comes for a visit, and he brings a special guest.

2008: First date
Mounir is finally giving in and takes Madly out.

2008: Ronny’s in love
Yeah, he actually fell in love once…

2009: Food war
Sometimes grown-ups are like children…

2009: The swine flu panic
The great pandemic swept the world that year, including our friends in Chez Cuckoo. Or did it?

2010: Wine tasting with Madlyn
Mounir thinks he’s going to a fun party with his co-worker, but…

2011: The nudist beach
Ronny and Mounir discover a nudist beach nearby.

2011: The one pot incident
Ronny is making dinner, and it does not go well…

2011: Balder’s first day at school
Finally, Balder started school. And his parents are with him.

2011: The warehouse incident
Mounir and Madlyn do it for the first time!

2012: The conspiracy goes wrong
Mounir tries to get rid of Madlyn, but…

2012: The kiddie pool
Ronny buys a kiddie pool to Balder.

2013: The annual general meeting
They live together, so yeah, they must have one.

2013: Halloween madness
A Halloween Mounir will never forget.

2013: Oh, snap!
The dangers and temptations of social media…

2014: Moonshine madness
Something’s cooking!

2014: The dishwasher genie
Ronny does the dishes…

2016: The slope
Winter time fun.

2016: Moving back in
Ina and Toby move in with the others.

2016: The summer guests
Ronny’s parents come for a summer visit.

2016: Among mortals
Sometimes Svein-Børge and Metal-Egil from Blacktööth must check out how normal people behave on a Friday night.

2017: In need of inspiration
Once again, Toby tries to write a novel…

2017: The break-up
Toby and Ina is breaking up.

2018: Mounir meets Agatha
How Mounir finally meets the woman of his dreams.

2019: The painting
Emma’s got a new painting.

2019: Past and present
Agatha is with Mounir on the beach, revealing some of her past, and meeting Toby and Ronny for the first time.

2019: Nice Shoes
Agatha wants a pair of new shoes…

2019: Dylan in Cairo
Toby discovers a very rare record, but another one has taken it first. This is the first story featuring one of my patrons.

2019: Agatha’s moving in
Agatha is finally moving in with Mounir.

2020: Father and son
Balder and Ronny have a talk.

2020: Doctor’s order
Greta must on a diet. Again.

2020: The Quarantine Concert
It’s Covid-19 time. Blacktööth is in quarantine and tries to figure out how to monetize an online concert.